

St. Thomas College of Teacher Education, Pala, Kerala Affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam

Criterion V: Student Support and Progression

5.1 Student Support

5.1.3 Composition of the Student Grievance Redressal Committee including Sexual Harassment and Ragging





ST. THOMAS COLLEGE OF TEACHER EDUCATION, PALA

ESTD. 1957

SSR submitted to NAAC

Fourth Cycle of Accreditation

5.1.3: Composition of the Student Grievance Redressal Committee including Sexual Harassment and Ragging

Table of contents

Sl. No.	Committee/Cell	Page No.
1	Composition of Grievances Redressal Cell	1
2	Composition of Anti-ragging Cell	2
3	Composition of Anti - Sexual Harassment Cell	3
4	Composition of Internal complaint cell	4



Prof. Dr. BEENAMMA MATHEW PRINCIPAL ST. THOMAS COLLEGE OF TEACHER EDUCATION PALA

Composition of Students Grievances Redressal Committee (SGRC): 2018-2023

Sl. No.	2022-23	2021-22	2020-21	2019-20	2018-19
1	Dr. Sr. Beenamma Mathew (Principal, Convenor)	Dr. T. C. Thankachan (Principal, Convenor)	Dr. T. C. Thankachan (Principal, Convenor)	Dr. Sr. Celene Joseph (Principal, Convenor)	Dr. Sr. Celene Joseph (Principal, Convenor)
2	Dr. T. C. Thankachan (Vice Principal)	Dr. Sr. Beenamma Mathew(Vice Principal)	Dr. Sr. Beenamma Mathew (Vice Principal)	Dr. Sr. Beenamma Mathew (Vice Principal)	Dr. Sr. Beenamma Mathew (Vice Principal)
3	Dr. T.M. Mollykutty (HOD., M.Ed.)	Dr. T.M. Mollykutty (HOD., M.Ed.)	Dr. T.M. Mollykutty (M.Ed., HOD)	Dr. T.M. Mollykutty (M.Ed., HOD)	Dr. T.M. Mollykutty (M.Ed., HOD)
4	Mr. M.J. Thomas (Director, ITE)	Mr. M.J. Thomas (Principal, ITE)	Mr. M.J. Thomas (Principal, ITE)	Mr. M.J. Thomas (Principal, ITE)	Mr. M.J. Thomas (Principal, ITE)
5	Dr. Sr. Mary Thomas (Secretary)	Dr. Sr. Mary Thomas (Secretary)	Dr. P.P. Shajimon (Secretary)	Dr. P.P. Shajimon (Secretary)	Dr. P.P. Shajimon (Secretary)
6	Sr. Mini Thomas (Head Accountant)	Sr. Mini Thomas (Head Accountant)	Sr. Mini Thomas (Head Accountant)	Mr. A.V. Sebastian (Office Superintendent)	Mr. A.V. Sebastian (Office Superintendent)



Prof. Dr. BEENAMMA MATHEW PRINCIPAL
ST. THOMAS COLLEGE OF TEACHER EDUCATION PALA

Composition of Anti-ragging Committee: 2018-2023

Sl. No.	2022-23	2021-22	2020-21	2019-20	2018-19
1	Dr. Sr. Beenamma Mathew (Principal, Chairman)	Dr. T.C. Thankachan (Principal & Chairman)	Dr. T.C. Thankachan (Principal & Chairman)	Dr. Sr. Celene Joseph (Principal & Chairman)	Dr. Sr. Celene Joseph (Principal & Chairman)
2	Dr. T. C.Thankachan (Vice Principal)	Dr. Sr. Beenamma Mathew (Vice Principal)	Dr. Sr. Beenamma Mathew (Vice Principal)	Dr. T.M. Mollykutty	Dr. T.M. Mollykutty
3	Dr. T.M. Mollykutty	Dr. T.M. Mollykutty	Dr. T.M. Mollykutty	Mr. M.J. Thomas	Mr. M.J. Thomas
4	Mr. M.J. Thomas	Mr. M.J. Thomas	Mr. M.J. Thomas	Dr. Sr. Beenamma Mathew (Co-ordinator)	Dr. Sr. Beenamma Mathew (Co- ordinator)
5	Dr. Sunil Thomas (Co-ordinator)	Mr. Sunil Thomas (Co-ordinator)	Mr. Sunil Thomas (Co-ordinator)	Dr. Lavina Dominic	Dr. Lavina Dominic
6	Dr. Lavina Dominic	Dr. Lavina Dominic	Dr. Lavina Dominic	Dr. T.C. Thankachan	Dr. T.C. Thankachan
7	Dr. Pratheesh Abraham (Student dean welfare)	Dr. Pratheesh Abraham (Staff Advisor to the College Union)	Dr. Pratheesh Abraham (Staff Advisor to the College Union)	Mr. Sunil Thomas	Mr. Sunil Thomas
8	Dr. Alex George	Dr. Alex George	Dr. Alex George	Dr. Manju Joseph	Dr. Manju Joseph
9	PTA Vice President	PTA Vice President	Dr. Manju Joseph	Dr. Sunu Austin (Staff Advisor to the College Union)	Dr. Sunu Austin (Staff Advisor to the College Union)
10	Alumni Association President	Alumni Association President	PTA Vice President	PTA President	PTA President
11	Municipal Councillor	Municipal Councillor	Alumni President	Alumni President	Alumni President
12	College Union Chairperson	College Union Chairperson	Municipal Councillor	Municipal councillor	Municipal Councillor
13	Warden (Men's Hostel)	Warden (Men's Hostel)	College Union Chairperson	College Union Chairperson	College Union Chairman
14	Warden (Ladies Hostel)	Warden (Ladies Hostel)	Warden (Men's Hostel)	Warden (Men's Hostel)	Warden (Men's Hostel)
15		COE OF TAX	Warden (Ladies Hostel)	Warden (Ladies Hostel)	Warden (Ladies Hostel)

Prof. Dr. BEENAMMA MATHEW
PRINCIPAL
ST. THOMAS COLLEGE OF
TEACHER EDUCATION
PALA

Composition of Anti-sexual harassment cell: 2018-2023

Sl. No.	2022-23	2021-22	2020-21	2019-20	2018-19
1	Dr. Sr. Beenamma Mathew (Principal)	Dr. T. C.Thankachan (Principal)	Dr. T. C.Thankachan (Principal)	Dr. Sr. Celene Joseph (Principal)	Dr. Sr. Celene Joseph (Principal)
2	Dr. T. C.Thankachan (Vice Principal)	Dr. Sr. Beenamma Mathew (Vice Principal)			
3	Dr. Sr. Mary Thomas	Dr. Sr. Mary Thomas	Dr. Sr. Mary Thomas	Dr. Sunu Austin (Convenor)	Dr. Sunu Austin (Convenor)
4	Dr. Sunu Austin (Convenor)	Dr. Sunu Austin (Convenor)	Dr. Sunu Austin (Convenor)	Dr. Lavina Dominic	Dr. Lavina Dominic
5	Dr. Lavina Dominic	Dr. Lavina Dominic	Dr. Lavina Dominic	Dr. Gilu G. Ettaniyil	Dr. Gilu G. Ettaniyil
6	Dr. Gilu G. Ettaniyil	Dr. Gilu G. Ettaniyil	Dr. Gilu G. Ettaniyil		



Prof. Dr. BEENAMMA MATHEW
PRINCIPAL
ST. THOMAS COLLEGE OF
TEACHER EDUCATION
PALA

Composition of Internal Complaints cell: 2021-2023

Sl. No.	2022-23	2021-22
1	Dr. Sr. Beenamma Mathew (Principal)	Dr. T. C. Thankachan (Principal)
2	Dr. T. C.Thankachan (Vice Principal)	Dr. Sr. Beenamma Mathew (Vice Principal)
3	Dr. Sr. Mary Thomas	Dr. Sr. Mary Thomas
4	Dr. Sunu Austin (Convenor)	Dr. Sunu Austin (Convenor)
5	Dr. Lavina Dominic	Dr. Lavina Dominic
6	Dr. Gilu G. Ettaniyil	Dr. Gilu G. Ettaniyil



Prof. Dr. BEENAMMA MATHEW
PRINCIPAL
ST. THOMAS COLLEGE OF
TEACHER EDUCATION
PALA