

## Alumni Association St. Thomas College of Teacher Education, Pala 2019-2020 Report

Respected President shri. P. Krishnakumar, Chief Guest of the day, Prof. Jose P. mattam, Principal, Dr. Sr. Celene Joseph, former principals, staff, Executive members, Alumni members Colleagues and dear students,

The 20<sup>th</sup> general body meeting association was held on of the 9<sup>th</sup> March 2019 at 10.30 am in the College auditorium. Shri. P. Krishnakumar presided over the function. Prof. Chandi Zacharias (former principal) was chief guest of the meeting. Dr. Alex George Secretary ,Alumni Association presented the annual report and statement of income and expenditure. Dr. P.P. Shajimon, presented condolence motion and Dr. Pratheesh Abraham gave a brief description about the progress and development of the college.

The students of 1990-91 batch, and their students' teachers were specially honoured on the occasion. The following members were elected as <u>office bearers:</u>

President	:	Shri. P Krishnakumar
Vice President	:	Ms. Mily Dilip
Secretary	:	Shri. Alex George
Joint Secretary	:	Shri. Jayakumar P V
Treasurer	:	Dr. Sr. Celene Jospeh
<b>Executive Members</b>	:	Mr. Prakash M Vettom
	:	Ms. Kamala Bai K
	:	Fr. Jose Puzhakkara

- : Shri.Joseph K K
- : Mr. S M Edward Joseph
- : Mr. George Jospeh
- : Shri.Josmy Jospeh
- : Shri.Toby Sebastain
- : Shri.Punnoose George
- : Shri. C Thomas
- : Shri. Shaji M Jose
- : Ms. Beena Baby
- : Ms. Vijayakumari Chakko
- : Ms. Sreekala K V
- : Ms. Sreedevi Pradeep
- : Shri. V A Joseph Vaniyedom

## **Executive Meeting**

The executive meetings were held on 19-03-2019,03-09-2019 and 13-12-2019





1. <u>Activity All Kerala Elocution Competition for H.S. Students and</u> <u>All Kerala Malayalam Essay Competition for Teacher Trainees</u>

As part of International Education Day 150th Birth Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi, Alumni Association conducted state level competition for HS students and Teacher Trainees were held on 5<sup>th</sup> October 2019.

## **Elocution Competition**

I - Joe Bastion (St. Josepti's H.S.S Vilakumadam), Rs.1501 & Ever rolling Trophy sponsored by P. Krishakumar

- II Leems K. Jese (Chavara Public School, Pala), Rs. 1001
- III Joya Joby (St. Mary's H.S.S. Pala), Rs.751



## **Essay Competition**

- I. Amal Shaju (CTE Thodupuzha), Rs.1501/- & Ever rolling Trophy
  (Sponsored Elikulam Jaykumar, Rtd. S.O.MG University, Former President, Alumni Association)
- II Jisty Joseph (Mount Carmel College of Teacher Education), Rs.1001/-(Sponsored by Greeshma Marin, 2017-19 Batch)
- III Jeena Saby (CTE Erattupatta), Rs.751/-sponsored by
  - (Sri. K.K Jose, 1990 -91 Batch)







Shri. P. KRISHNAKUMAR

**DR. Sr. CELENE JOSEPH** 

President

Secretary

**Principal (Treasurer)** 

11/01/2020

Pala