

Alumni Association St. Thomas College of Teacher Education, Pala 2018-2019

Report

Respected President. Shri. P. Krishnakumar, Principal Dr. (Sr) Celene Joseph, former Principals, Executive members, Alumni members of STCTE family, colleagues and dear students,

The 19th general body meeting at the Alumni association was held on 10th march 2018 at 10.20 am in the college auditorium. Dr. (Sr.) Celene Joseph welcomed the gathering. Shri. K.S. Vishnudas presided over the function. Rev. (Sr.) K. A. Rosakutty, SABS was chief guest of the meeting.

Sri. Alex George, Secretary (Alumni Association) presented the annual report and statement of income and expenditure of the Association. Dr. P.P. Shajimon, Assistant Professor, presented Condolence Motion and Shri. Pratheesh Abraham, Assistant professor gave brief description about the progress and development of the college.

The students of 1989-90 batch Students and their teachers were specially honoured on the occation. A few members of the Alumni shared their colourful memories as teacher trainee and teacher in that meeting.

The following meeting. members were elected as the Office Bearers:

President	:	Shri. P Krishnakumar
Vice President	:	Dr. Sabu De Mathew
Secretary		Shri. Alex George
Joint Secretary	:	Fr. Jose puzhakara.
Treasurer	:	Dr. Sr. Celene Joseph.

Executive Members

Shri Punnoose George Shri.C. Thomas Menamparapil Shri. Denny George Shri. Shibunal Jose.

- : Shri. Prakash M Vettom
- : Ms. Kamala Bhai
- : Mr. Subin Thomas
- : Mr. George Joseph
- : Dr. Stany Thomas
- : Shri.Joseph K K
- : Ms. Sreedevi Pradeep
- : Ms. Priya Jose
- : Mr.S.M. Edwad Joseph
- : Ms.Mily Dilip.
- : Shri.Jasmy Joseph.
- : Mr.Toby Sebastian



Executive Meetings

The first meeting was held on 10.08.18. The Second meeting was held on 24.01.2019.



All Kerala Elocution Competition

As part of Teachersday and Gandhi Jayanti day celebrations, All Keral Elocution Competition for the school students was held on 6th October 2018. 45 students participated in the competition. The winners are:

UP Section	H.S. Section
I Joya Joby	I - Leenu K. Jose
(St. Mary's G.H.S. Pala.)	(Chavara public School, Pala)
II- Lydiya Sunny	II - Augustine George
(St. Joseph's HS.)	(St. Augustine's H.S.S. Ramapuram)
III- Jeenamol Tomy	III- Joe Bastian
(St. Alphonsa HS Vakakadu)	(St. Joseph's HS Vilakumadam)



ISSUANCE OF CALENDER



Shri. P. KRISHNAKUMAR

Shri. ALEX GEORGE

DR. Sr. CELENE JOSEPH

President

Secretary

Principal (Treasurer)

10/03/2019

Pala